My Valley


I belong to a Valley so grandiose…

Guarded by the Young fold Himalayas, And

estranged by the mighty Karakoram….

mystified by the tranquility of Jehlum….And

restlessness of the great Lidr…

I belong to a Valley so exquisite….

She mothered the mystic Nund resh…..And

blew breath in the eloquent Lal Ded..

Whose shrukhs and wakhs petrify the generations after them..

I belong to a Valley so forlorn…

By the imperialistic want of the modern world…

torn into parts and ruptured into the Prowess, for helm of theirs

Turned into a stalingard…And..

Commuted into Red Square but without a Kremlin Wall…

I belong to a Valley so Dreary…

Where Khazr is still in thoughts next to Walur…

Pondering over the fate of his being a century old now..

Where posts are still perplexed without a postoffice…And..

Aga is no more seeing it in Midnight from Delhi..

I belong to a Valley so Bereft….

Where traitors enjoy the throne of  res publica..

Where Jibran’s words still hold good

for a nation to Pity.

But, I belong to a Valley so Clued-up..

Where Inayats bleed for the cause of Khazr

Where Young fall for the pride of their old…

Where masses congregate for intifada…

Where Roushans holds stones in the breath..

And,,,Where I contemplate..

I belong to a Valley so Bonnie

Still called the Paradise on Earth…

Stupefying a Persian King…And..

Still revered to bring back into life, a cooked rooster.

With my roots, I still belong here

to a Valley so Ravishing….

………………………………………………………………………Ikram

Published by

ikramilluminati

Born in a conflict & caught between Scylla and Charybdis, trying to find my way out of the fracas/Geneticist/Writer. In the day I study and work on Human Diseases and during night I spend some time to write on Human Divide and Conflict.

One thought on “My Valley”

  1. impressive, superb job
    it z again ossommmmmmmmmm
    dis z beyond xpctations.
    best of luck for further……………………………………………………………….

Leave a Reply

