I Am A Solider (Part-II)


] I am a Solider

I was a Solider of a Sacred Army, Sacred Land…

Now, I am a Solider of a Broken Army, Broken Land.

I am a Solider wounded so bad that I can’t walk

Limping as I am through the canvas of my Heart..

I see my Nation holding on the dream that I take them across..

Trance that they hold from times unknown to me

To get them the alleviation of free beings.

The reprieve of  chucking a Pain so archaic..

and a Hope so stark….but how would I tell them that

Now, I am a Solider of a Broken Army, Broken Land.

I am a Solider wounded so bad that I can’t walk

I gave it all that I had…..

Each nip of my  Herculean body,,,

Every Driblet of my blood….all of my desires

that of my clan….Moreover, capitulated my neighborhood

My friends to whom I was a Champion….

yeah, my mother had a future in me as had I

My beloved who was to me what you are to your’s…..

The plumage of my colored phoenix.. but

Now, I am a Solider of a Broken Army, Broken Land.

I am a Solider wounded so bad that I can’t walk

I am the owner of a repose body now,,,,,,

My feet splutter the burden of me…

My heart beats hollow, out of blood

I grapple to keep my self going now…

I mutter the prayer that I learnt from my Father

I clench my teeth to the extent of broken mouth

tired is my body now, as is my mind

Now, I am a Solider of a Broken Army, Broken Land.

I am a Solider wounded so bad that I can’t walk

I want to sleep now…. besides the people of my kin

In the warmth of my mother’s bossom

And under the solitude of a dusking sun,,,,

Out of the peril of  War…in the prophylactic arms of my Father

In the embrace of my beloved

I want to go Home, I want to go Home….

Now, I am a Solider of a Broken Army, Broken Land.

I am a Solider wounded so bad that I can’t walk

…………………………………..Ikram

Published by

ikramilluminati

Born in a conflict & caught between Scylla and Charybdis, trying to find my way out of the fracas/Geneticist/Writer. In the day I study and work on Human Diseases and during night I spend some time to write on Human Divide and Conflict.

2 thoughts on “I Am A Solider (Part-II)”

  1. u r a great poet of a great taste
    u r agreat poet of a great capablity
    u will go great great….inshaallah.
    u will get great name ……
    yes……….mashaallah
    u r agreat poet of a great taste

  2. i can c ur shining future
    i can c u high in d sky as a star
    however…………
    i m afraid
    will u recognise me on d earth
    wen u look down & i as a l’il candle……………?

Leave a Reply

