The Conflict Zone


You say its your’s, they say its there’s

Nobody harks my Voice that its mine.

You say You are Killing them, they say the otherwise…..

But, I say both of you are killing me..

Ya, incur into this Conflict Zone….Where,,

Blood is flowing ubiquitously,,

Where skies gloom with a spark of  earth… underneath,

Asseverating that  We cry with you, bleed with you

your grief is not concealed to us, thus we espouse Black attire…

My life here is fallacious, am scared if I survive throughout

I See death everywhere, the blood is no more scary..

My ears are prone to the rattling gun..

My eyes don’t cry..they say the glands are dry…

My mind is befuddled, Humans are huddled…

Nooses are tightened, Gun powder is nebulized.

Women widowed, orphans are birthed

ya, that is the plight of a zone conflicted

I see my life threatened, my affairs undermined…

my future treason-ed and my wealth petrified…

They say i behave abnormal…think anomalous..

diagnose me with stress and depression,,,stagnant bowl cavity

pessimistic mental state…illicit drug usage as they declare..

They enqiuire, why do I write sadism..death and fear..

cry and gloom,,,,,hell and fire,,,Darfur and Kashmir

why not life and love..gardens and flowers…

mysticism and nature…

tell them, why should I ?

I have witnessed the encounter of Inayat, a cripple,,,

that of  Sameer rah, a boy of eight…thousands of such..

are at the back of my mind…snivel of that old woman…

who is awaiting the return of her son from twenty years

has given me insomnia and sleep apnea…

Verily, I am A Boy of Conflict

And, this is my state of affairs.

……………………….Ikram

(Published by: The Kashmir Walla, Panaroma Zine)

Published by

ikramilluminati

Born in a conflict & caught between Scylla and Charybdis, trying to find my way out of the fracas/Geneticist/Writer. In the day I study and work on Human Diseases and during night I spend some time to write on Human Divide and Conflict.

3 thoughts on “The Conflict Zone”

  1. i hav d sam feelngs
    sam pain i feel $ sam shd i tears bt unfrtunatly i cant shd my frustations on papr

Leave a Reply

