Mother’s Call


Disappeared
Disappeared

The night’s ghosts came prowling down 

All geared in a khaki gown

Wielded upon by a ghost with a frown

 

walloped and whacked my door that midnight

O horrible! My heart drubbed in fear

at the ghost’s monstrous eyes

 

Fear I had, for my family that was.

My only son- the crown of my head,

the moon in my dreams!

 

The khaki ghost saw its prize

Pushing, pulling and dragging

while I kept trying, begging and beseeching.

 

Whilst I, a hole in my heart now

Days to months; and months to years

Nothing sufficed the khaki ghost.

 

Days and nights have lost distinction,

Nothing is true anymore

My whole being only a facade.

 

As my heart whimpers and my eyes wail

I turn left and I turn Right,

Only your Image is my past.

 

Here and there, everywhere

I tried to inquest the events of that night

As all Khaki ghosts look alike.

 

Without a news of him

How will you rest O my bleeding heart?

 

Only the Angels of Death 

would cut us apart-

me, your thoughts and this despair

 

In thy Kingdom O my Lord !

Disgrace not my Faith in Thy Lordship

Re-join a mother to her disappeared son.

Dedicated to the Mothers of Disappeared People around the World

Published By The Kashmir Walla on August 31, 2013

Published by

ikramilluminati

Born in a conflict & caught between Scylla and Charybdis, trying to find my way out of the fracas/Geneticist/Writer. In the day I study and work on Human Diseases and during night I spend some time to write on Human Divide and Conflict.

One thought on “Mother’s Call”

Leave a Reply

